Quotes By George Frideric Handel

Famous quotes by George Frideric Handel:

“I should be sorry if I only entertained them, I wish to make them better.” – George Frideric Handel

“Every Englishman believes that Handel now occupies an important position in heaven. If so, le bon Dieu must feel toward him very much as Louis Treize felt toward Richelieu.” – George Frideric Handel

“What a wonderful thing it is to be sure of one’s faith! How wonderful to be a member of the evangelical church, which preaches the free grace of God through Christ as the hope of sinners! If we were to rely on our works–my God, what would become of us?” – George Frideric Handel

“Whether I was in my body or out of my body I know not. God knows it!” – George Frideric Handel

“I did think I did see all heaven before me, and the great God himself.” – George Frideric Handel

“You have taken far too much trouble over your opera. Here in England that is mere waste of time. What the English like is something that they can beat time to, something that hits them straight on the drum of the ear.” – George Frideric Handel

“It is much too good for them,they don’t know what to do with it.” – His comment on ‘borrowing‘ others music.

This entry was posted in Composer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quotes By George Frideric Handel

  1. Pingback: QUOTE (George Frideric Handel) – Mar. 23 | A DEVOTED LIFE

Leave a Reply

