Iggy Pop Quotes

A collection of famous quotations by Iggy Pop

“Well, the stuff that has become more commercial doesn’t have any edge.” – Iggy Pop

“Nobody understands me, I’m really sensitive.” – Iggy Pop

“Bowie’s a real man, and I’m a real woman – just like Catherine Deneuve.” – Iggy Pop

“I have a hot memory, but I know I’ve forgotten many things, too, just squashed things in favor of survival.” – Iggy Pop

“They say that death kills you, But death doesn’t kill you. Boredom and indifference kill you.” – Iggy Pop

“Nihilism is best done by professionals.” – Iggy Pop

“That band could kill any band at the time and frankly can just kill any bands that built on this work since…just eat any of those poodles.” – Iggy Pop on his band The Stooges.

“I’m not ashamed to dress “like a woman” because I don’t think it’s shameful to be a woman.” – Iggy Pop

This entry was posted in Singer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

