10 Funny Music Quotes

  1. “Get up from that piano. You are hurting its feelings.” – Jelly Roll Morton.
  2. “I love to sing, and I love to drink scotch. Most people would rather hear me drink scotch.” – George Burns.
  3. “The piano has been drinking, not me.” – Tom Waits.
  4. “Talking about music is like dancing about architecture.” – Steve Martin.
  5. “I don’t mind what language an opera is sung in so long as it is the language I don’t understand.” – Sir Edward Appleton.
  6. “When an opera star sings her head off, she usually improves her appearance.” – Victor Borge.
  7. “I don’t know anything about music. In my line you don’t have to.” – Elvis Presley.
  8. “A jazz musician is a juggler who uses harmonies instead of oranges.” – Benny Green.
  9. “All music is folk music. I ain’t never heard no horse sing a song.” – Louis Armstrong.
  10. “How wonderful opera would be if there were no singers.” – Gioacchino Antonio Rossini.
This entry was posted in Funny and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 10 Funny Music Quotes

  1. Quotes says:

    One from my side “God tells me how the music should sound, but you stand in the way.” – Arturo Toscanini

Leave a Reply

