Avril Lavigne’s Quotes

“My dream was always to hop up on stage in front of my fans every night and perform.” – Avril Lavigne

“To understand me, you have to meet me and be around me. And then only if I’m in a good mood – don’t meet me in a bad mood.” – Avril Lavigne

“Why should I care what other people think of me? I am who I am. And who I wanna be.” – Avril Lavigne

“Life is like a roller coaster, live it, be happy, enjoy life.” – Avril Lavigne

“I would describe my music and my sound as… Avril Lavigne!” – Avril Lavigne

“In America, I get a lot of younger kids, but there’s teens and adults too, … In Europe, for some reason, I see a lot more males in the audience. In Japan, I don’t even notice any kids, partially because they’re a lot more strict about fan behavior over there.” – Avril Lavigne

“I wrote about what I was going through at the time.” – Avril Lavigne on the inspiration for her songs.

“I want to be played on the radio. I want to have Top 40 hits,” – Avril Lavigne

“I created Punk for this day and age. Do you see Britney walking around wearing ties and singing punk? Hell no. That’s what I do. I’m like a Sid Vicious for a new generation.” – Avril Lavigne

“I’m sure she’s really nice and sweet. I’m sure she’s all smiles.” – Avril Lavigne said about Hilary Duff.

“Trying to figure out this life .” – Avril Lavigne

“I only toured for three months. As soon as I got off [tour], I was just dying to start recording, because it was on my mind: ‘I’ve got to make another record now.’ And I was totally excited.” – Avril Lavigne

“I think because I was brought up in a Christian home I was kind of careful not to swear in my lyrics.” – Avril Lavigne

“I won’t change anything because I think the most important thing is being yourself and that’s what I’m going to continue to do. Avril Lavigne” – Avril Lavigne

“I’m the kind of person who always likes to be doing something.” – Avril Lavigne

“I definitely have a rock star lifestyle.” – Avril Lavigne

“Don’t like me for who I am? Then you don’t like me for who I am. And all you’re gonna get is who I am.” – Avril Lavigne

“I don’t want to be like Britney. That’s her thing and I’m doing my own thing too.” – Avril Lavigne on Britney.

“It felt like it was a break, because I was in one place the whole time,” – Avril Lavigne

This entry was posted in Singer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

