Quotes About Guitar

“If you play acoustic guitar you’re the depressed, sensitive guy.” – Elliott Smith

“The history of music is mortal, but the idiocy of the guitar is eternal.” – Milan Kundera, The Book of Laughter and Forgetting

“Sometimes you want to give up the guitar, you’ll hate the guitar. But if you stick with it, you’re gonna be rewarded.” – Jimi Hendrix

“I think guitar is the best thing in the world.” – Shaun White

“The guitar is a small orchestra. It is polyphonic. Every string is a different color, a different voice.” – Andre Segovia

“My first guitar, a Fender Jazz Master, I traded it in for a Les Paul Deluxe.” – Lenny Kravitz

“Anyone can play guitar and they won’t be a nothin’ anymore” – Radiohead

“I actually write more on guitar than I do on piano.” – Norah Jones

“Puberty was very vague. I literally locked myself in a room and played guitar.” – Johnny Depp

“My guitar is not a thing. It is an extension of myself. It is who I am.” – Joan Jett

“The most important part of my religion is to play guitar.” – Lou Reed

“So, my big brother was playing guitar and I figured I’d try it too.” – Stevie Ray Vaughan

“I’m a R.O.C.K star and I can play with that pussy like I play my guitar.” – Lil Wayne

“I can play rhythm guitar. I know how to hold a guitar and strum it.” – Jamie Lee Curtis

“My first guitar was a Gibson Challenger.” – Juliana Hatfield

 

This entry was posted in Musical Instruments and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

