10 Funny Quotes About Piano

The following are a list of funny quotes about piano:

“Many people have asked me why there are three pedals in these grand pianos. Well the pedal in the middle is there to separate the two other pedals.” – Victor Borge

“The piano is a monster that screams when you touch its teeth.” – Andres Segovia

“I never had much interest in the piano until I realized that every time I played, a girl would appear on the piano bench to my left and another to my right.” – Duke Ellington

“Get up from that piano. You hurtin’ its feelings.” – Jelly Roll Morton

“I’ve always wanted to smash a guitar over someone’s head. You just can’t do that with a piano.” – Elton John

“The piano has been drinking, not me.” – Tom Waits

“When she started to play, Steinway came down personally and rubbed his name off the piano.” – Bob Hope

“A piano store looks like a funeral parlor for music.” -Ramon Gomez de la Serna

“The public is like a piano.
You just have to know what keys to poke.” – Al Capp

“Without a piano I don’t know how to stand, don’t know what to do with my hands.” – Norah Jones

This entry was posted in Funny and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

