10 Best Funny Quotes About Guitars

“Rhythm guitar is like vanilla extract in cake. You can’t taste it when it’s there, but you know when it’s left out.” – Irving Ashby

“The only thing worse than a guitar is a guitarist!” – Lydia Lunch

“The time I burned my guitar it was like a sacrifice. You sacrifice the things you love. I love my guitar.” – Jimi Hendrix

“My guitar is not a thing. It is an extension of myself. It is who I am.” – Joan Jett

“We didn’t have any instruments, so I had to use my guitar.” – Maybelle Carter

“Sometimes you want to give up the guitar, you’ll hate the guitar. But if you stick with it, you’re gonna be rewarded.” – Jimi Hendrix

“My first love was the sound of guitar.” – Boz Scaggs

“My first wife said, ‘It’s either that guitar or me,’ you know — and I give you three guesses which one went.” – Jeff Beck

“I smash guitars because I like them.” – Pete Townshend

“The guitar’s not all that expensive either, when you compare it to gettin’ a tooth pulled or something.” – Merle Haggard

This entry was posted in Funny and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

