Bucky Covington Quotes

“I’d rather leave out on a note like that rather than a bad song selection and performance.” – Bucky Covington

“A great bunch of guys. If I was back in Rockingham, I could picture them coming into a bar and we’d have a good time.” – Bucky Covington

“It seems like he used to give advice, but now he doesn’t give advice as he does try to put you down.” – Bucky Covington

“I’ll have a biscuit. And some sweet tea.” – Bucky Covington

“Bo opened up a lot of doors for a lot of people. I think he did the show a lot of good by coming on. He did a heck of a job, and so far with his career he’s doing a fine job … and I thank him very much for it.” – Bucky Covington

“Chase your dreams. They don’t come to you.” – Bucky Covington

“When he gives me advice — well it seems like he used to give advice, but now he doesn’t so much give advice as just try to put you down. [He tries to make memorable] ‘I can’t believe he said that’ [type comments], which make people talk the next day.” – Bucky Covington

“Simon, a lot of times he signs boy bands and stuff like that. So for him to like someone like me or Taylor [Hicks] it’s out of the question. No matter what we do, he’s not going to like us. We’re just not his thing.” – Bucky Covington

“When that happens I say just pick one that speaks to you. Pick one that runs through your bones, one that makes you move. That’s how I try to pick them.” – Bucky Covington

“I would not be where I am today without American Idol! I will thank them!” – Bucky Covington

This entry was posted in Singer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

