Leona Lewis Quotes

Quotes by British singer and songwriter Leona Lewis:

“Diamonds are supposed to be a girl’s best friend but it’s impossible to know for sure where they have come from so I find it is safer just to avoid them altogether.” – Leona Lewis

“Don’t care about all the pain in front of me, cause I’m just trying to be happy.” – Leona Lewis

“I’m really, really excited about it. I’m working with some new producers, some up and coming people and it’s going to be kind of a different sound – but still classic.” – Leona Lewis about her third album.

“I am vegetarian, so I don’t have clothes, shoes or bags made from leather or suede or any animal products. Shoes are hard to find. These are fake Uggs. And I’ve got a pair of vintage boots, which are PVC.” – Leona Lewis

“Those women are the true divas. They’re amazing performers, whom I’ve listened to for years. These are the people who’ve inspired me to sing, so it’s flattering that I’m being compared to them. But I have a lot of hard work to do first.” – Leona Lewis

“If I woke up tomorrow morning and it was just a dream, it would be the best dream I’ve ever had, and I would be ― I would not be happy to be waking up! [laughter]” – Leona Lewis

“I was obsessed for a while,” – Leona Lewis had a huge crush on Taylor Lautner.

“Would ask me, what do you want to be when you’re older? and I’d be like, a singer, and they’d be like, what do you really want to be? and I’d be like, oh, I really want to be a singer.” – Leona Lewis

“To win the X Factor would mean the world to me and my family. I’d buy mum and dad a house and then I think I would buy myself a car and have a little shopping trip.” – Leona Lewis

“I could see Rihanna and Chris Brown, because they were closest to where I was sitting onstage. Lucky for me, I’m shortsighted. It’s the only time in my life where I’ve thought, “Yes! I can’t see!”” – Leona Lewis

“I hate the thought of animals being killed just for our pleasure…” – Leona Lewis

“I have a relationship with the McCartneys, I respect their values and their opinions about vegetarianism because I’m a vegetarian. They’re really cool people.” – Leona Lewis

“I went to Clive Davis’ Grammy party and I nearly spontaneously combusted because everyone on my iPod was there!” – Leona Lewis

“I love horses and I’d love to meet up with Jordan sometime and go riding. I’ve been trying to get my own horse for a long time.” – Leona Lewis

“I was star-struck when I met Samuel L Jackson and Daniel Day-Lewis at the Golden Globes… I was excited when I met Nelson Mandela, too. I performed at his birthday in 2008. I was really honored.” – Leona Lewis

“People have been kind enough to compare me to Celine Dion, Mariah Carey and Whitney Houston. I think it’s amazing that they even put my name in the same sentence.” – Leona Lewis

“I don’t really call myself a pop star. But, yeah, I enjoy doing my music, being able to travel and do my shows. I’d call myself an entertainer.” – Leona Lewis

“I’m very fiery and very passionate. Simon and I don’t argue, we debate.” – Leona Lewis on her relationship with Simon Cowell.

“No one is the next anyone, especially if that person is still here, doing their thing, as she clearly is. The comparisons people have made to me are so flattering, but I think it’s insensitive to the people I’m compared to.” – Leona Lewis

“I’ve had tonsilitis and I’m not sure if I can sing on Saturday [whilst out on the town in the West End]” – Leona Lewis

“I’d always been quite quiet growing up, and singing was a way of having a voice.” – Leona Lewis

This entry was posted in Singer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

