Carrie Underwood Quotes

“I’m girlie in the sense that I like makeup, but I also love sports and man food.” – Carrie Underwood

“I can’t have a dog or cat on tour because of allergic Idols, but when this is over, I’m having an animal in my arms.” – Carrie Underwood

“I love scary movies. I like blood and gore, and I love Halloween movies.” – Carrie Underwood

“I got my opportunity, and I took it.” – Carrie Underwood on her chance at fame via American Idol

“I grew up listening to everything. I have such a love for music, but I don’t want to make the same album over and over again.” – Carrie Underwood

“I’m a private person, and I don’t want people knowing what kind of underwear I like. It’s creepy!” – Carrie Underwood

“Everybody seems to have their arms wide open to me, so that’s been great.” – Carrie Underwood

“To this day, I love confetti falling. I looked up and it was just beautiful.” – Carrie Underwood about the night of her Idol win.

“My very first magazine cover was the National Enquirer.” – Carrie Underwood

“’Singer’ was not a job.” – Carrie Underwood on why she went to college

“We don’t have milk cows. People have so many stereotypes of people from where I come from – Oklahoma. We don’t ride around in covered wagons, either.” – Carrie Underwood

“I have no attention span. I get bored so fast.” – Carrie Underwood

“I want to be famous.” – Carrie Underwood

“I grew up listening to Queen. They were no stranger to throwing in the unexpected and something a little more dramatic.” – Carrie Underwood

This entry was posted in Singer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

