Jack White Quotes

Jack White is a singer-songwriter, record producer, multi-instrumentalist and actor. He is best known as the vocalist, guitarist and pianist of the rock duo The White Stripes.

“I grew up in the 90s in the time of grunge when if you didn’t go on stage in jeans and a T shirt you weren’t ‘real.’ That seemed ridiculous to me.” – Jack White

“I was in a Montessori school. There was a drum circle with all the kids passing around a little bongo drum. I was the last person in the circle, and when it got to me I played ‘Shave and a Haircut, Two Bits’ – in front of all the parents. Blew the crowd away at five years old.” – Jack White

“People talk about wanting amenities — downtown is the amenity.” – Jack White

“Music is what I have to do, I only answer the questions so that I can do it.” – Jack White

“This generation is so dead. You ask a kid, ‘What are you doing this Saturday?’ and they’ll be playing video games or watching cable, instead of building model cars or airplanes or doing something creative. Kids today never say, ‘Man, I’m really into remote-controlled steamboats.’” – Jack White

“I’d Like to Buy the World a Coke.” – Jack White

“The biggest failures come round and spring ultimate surprises of survival.” – Jack White

“People have got to know whether or not their president is a crook. Well, I am not a crook.” – Jack White

“Vinyl is the real deal. I’ve always felt like, until you buy the vinyl record, you don’t really own the album. And it’s not just me or a little pet thing or some kind of retro romantic thing from the past. It is still alive.” – Jack White

“I love the Arctic Monkeys . Who doesn’t? I’d love to see them live, but haven’t got round to it yet. I never get to see bands because I’m never in the same town for more than two seconds.” – Jack White

“This trial is moving like a freight train.” – Jack White

“I have so much music inside me I’m just trying to stay afloat. I don’t tend to write for a particular band – you have to just write the songs and then let God into the room and let the music tell you what to do.” – Jack White

“(Friday) we were kind of tentative. We kind of struggled a little bit and weren’t as aggressive as we usually are.” – Jack White

“If you have twenty guys in the room and you just bring in one girl, you change the entire mood and everyone plays different.” – Jack White

“That’s remarkable. He’s just had a fantastic year. You don’t see too many athletes of his caliber come around.” – Jack White

“I’ve always felt it’s ridiculous to say, of any of the females in my life: You’re my friend, you’re my wife, you’re my girlfriend, you’re my co-worker. This is your box, and you’re not allowed to stray outside of it.” – Jack White

This entry was posted in Guitarist, Singer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

