Gloria Gaynor Quotes

Here I present some quotes by The Queen of Disco Gloria Gaynor.

“I have never been a different person onstage than I am off.” – Gloria Gaynor

“All through my young life I wanted to sing, although nobody in my family knew it.” – Gloria Gaynor

“People are intimidated when they first meet me, but it doesn’t take them long to realise I’m just an average person.” – Gloria Gaynor

“Well, we all know that self-esteem comes from what you think of you, not what other people think of you.” – Gloria Gaynor

“One of the high points of my career was winning the Grammy for ‘I Will Survive.’” – Gloria Gaynor

“Actually I’m more passionate about dancing than I am about singing.” – Gloria Gaynor

“I still love a variety of kinds of music.” – Gloria Gaynor

“Personally I prefer Gospel music.” – Gloria Gaynor

“There’s nothing to compare to live music, there just isn’t anything.” – Gloria Gaynor

“God allows circumstances to build us up. God has got our back.” – Gloria Gaynor

“Christ does not fulfill the human element, but he certainly fulfills every other need in your life. As far as I’m concerned, there’s no better love affair.” – Gloria Gaynor

“Even as a very small child I used to talk to God.” – Gloria Gaynor

“I will always try to share my faith with any person who is willing to listen. When I feel a wall go up, we can talk about something else… and I will pray for you.” – Gloria Gaynor

“I think I sound like Barry White.” – Gloria Gaynor

“I had a fear of being alone.” – Gloria Gaynor

“I started out doing covers.” – Gloria Gaynor

“I loved the fact that I could get on stage and be in control.” – Gloria Gaynor

This entry was posted in Singer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

