Top 10 Fiona Apple Quotes

“I’m not used to not having enough time to live with the songs. Usually, if I write something, I live with it for a little while.” – Fiona Apple

“As a person who performs on stage, it’s good to be emotionally open. If you mess with someone when they are in that state, it’s like you’re messing with an animal when it’s eating.” – Fiona Apple

“In a strange way, I’m way more comfortable onstage than anywhere else.” – Fiona Apple

“The quick success was a bit strange to get used to.” – Fiona Apple

“I think I’m better at live shows than I used to be because I’m way more comfortable with the uncomfortable pauses between songs. Now, rather than trying to talk or do a costume change, I’ll use those moments for myself. I listen to what other people are playing, or just rest, or dance, even though I don’t know how to.” – Fiona Apple

“If I have one success in my relationship history, it’s with the people who listen to my music. I think that they’ll be there with me forever, and I’ll be there with them forever. And I’m totally satisfied with that.” – Fiona Apple

“The way I feel about music is that there is no right and wrong. Only true and false.” – Fiona Apple

“I resent limitations. I’m going to be this way for a while.” – Fiona Apple

“I also just accept that I might never want to write a song again.” – Fiona Apple

“There were songs I would write about breaking up with somebody before I broke up with them, months and months before I broke up with them.” – Fiona Apple

This entry was posted in Pianist, Singer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

