Ellie Goulding’s Quotes About Fashion

“I used to be obsessed with Pearl Jam, but I love having pink hair and kind of looking like a Barbie.” – Ellie Goulding

“I’m a bit grungy – I love wearing boots. But I also love putting on a beautiful white dress and jewels. I have those two alter-egos.” – Ellie Goulding

“I don’t really have a style icon but I really admire the way people dress like Gaga, Rihanna and Gwen Stefani. It’s good to be inspired by singers who write music and dress incredibly – rather than models and people in the fashion industry who dress immaculately anyway because it’s their style.” – Ellie Goulding

“My hairdresser in the U.K., Adam Reed, has his own line, Percy and Reed, and it’s really good. And I use Moroccan Oil and Kerastase as well.” – Ellie Goulding

“I’m never happy with my face, my hair, I haven’t really got any boobs and I’m not really that tall.” – Ellie Goulding

“I’ve always been fascinated by the human body, but you can become quite morbid and paranoid if you think too much.” – Ellie Goulding

“I’ve changed the way I look a bit but not intentionally. I’ve cut my hair. I’ve got a bit of pink in it and lately I’ve become a bit monochrome, wearing a lot of black and white.” – Ellie Goulding

“My fancy dress costume of choice is… something 1920s or 30s, when there was still so much elegance and attention to detail. An excuse for ultimate dressing-up indulgence.” – Ellie Goulding

“I love pink – pink’s my favourite. I hardly ever – weirdly – wear it, but I love the colour pink.” – Ellie Goulding

“I instinctively dress a bit tougher because I’ve spent a lot of time in the U.S. and I realised there was a certain image projected of me here. I’ve always been an absolute rebel. When I was in my teen years I had piercings and wore all black.” – Ellie Goulding

“Because I’ve always been a runner I love to feel that my body is shining on the inside. I wear baggy clothes, so it’s not as though I like showing it off. I just like to know I’m great on the inside.” – Ellie Goulding

“I still love the skinny jeans thing and I wear my favorite leather jacket constantly. I like being kind of a rock star. I love that I can feel comfortable in a small dress or I can feel comfortable wearing a baggy T-shirt.” – Ellie Goulding

“I feel like my figure is a challenge because I’m quite flat chested but I’ve got a booty so I’ve got to look for the right things.” – Ellie Goulding

“I feel more confident if my makeup looks good.” – Ellie Goulding

“I love designer stuff but like it will only be like, on a whim. I love Alexander Wang so much, but it’s expensive.” – Ellie Goulding

This entry was posted in Singer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

