Ray Price Quotes

Collection of quotes by country singer, songwriter, and guitarist Ray Price:

“I love my fans and have devoted my life to reaching out to them.” – Ray Price

“I played a lot of dances in Texas. I heard people’s feet shuffling on the floor and I figured that would make a real nice beat, and we worked it out and it came out great.” – Ray Price

“It’s a very, very difficult business.” – Ray Price

“It’s easier to play cricket than clean toilets.” – Ray Price

“I don’t think the planet can survive people. It’s not the other way around. I don’t think the planet can survive.” – Ray Price

“It was a good tackle.” – Ray Price

“Another day in paradise,” – Ray Price

“I love Jesus.” – Ray Price

“I’m satisfied with what I’ve done. I’m not satisfied with what has happened in my career, some of the real roadblocks I had to overcome.” – Ray Price

“If there’s a giant cabal of important films in October, there will be a bottleneck of major titles difficult to play through. They’ll lose steam just as other films are demanding screens. If the fall is a disaster, then everything will play longer.” – Ray Price

“The doctor said that every man will have cancer if he lives to be old enough. I don’t know why I got it – I ain’t old.” – Ray Price

“I Won’t Mention It Again.” – Ray Price

“They’ve all been continued until May 15.” – Ray Price

“[McBride enlisted Dwight Yoakam to sing harmony vocals on] Heartaches by the Number, … I Still Miss Someone.” – Ray Price

“It’s a total Cinderella story because it’s still gay cowboys. Try that at a pitch meeting. Try predicting to anyone (before the movie’s release) that it would sweep all the nominations. One of the reasons the movie’s surprising everyone is that they put it in a box, and it doesn’t belong there.” – Ray Price

“If you try to categorize this as a gay movie, then it’s the ‘Star Wars’ of gay movies.” – Ray Price

“He’s the fittest of the lot of us. Really. He`s in amazing shape. No one is fitter.” – Ray Price

“I just hope everybody forgives me for whatever I did wrong. And hope they remember some of what I did right.” – Ray Price

“People ask how far I’ve gone in life. About 20 miles.” – Ray Price

This entry was posted in Singer, Songwriter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

