10 Best George Strait Quotes

  1. “You know, traditional country music is something that’s going to be around forever.” – George Strait
  2. “I’m always looking for great songs, and not being much of a songwriter, I depend on great songwriters to send them to me. I go through tons of stuff, and sometimes you just find material that kind of fits and becomes something special.” – George Strait
  3. “I’d say three years ago we played in my hometown of San Antonio for 55,000 people at the Alamodome and walking out there with a crowd like that is just, you’re excited, you’re scared. There are just so many emotions going on. I still get nervous for things like that until after I sing about the first one or two songs, then I settle down.” – George Strait
  4. “I discovered in college that country music could be fun adding some swing to it.” – George Strait
  5. “You don’t have to be a cheater to sing a cheatin’ song, that’s what I’m saying.” – George Strait
  6. “If it’s a good song and it fits me, that’s what I’m going to do, I’m not out there trying to change the world. I’m just out there trying to sing country music the best way I can.” – George Strait
  7. “I think the melody is the first time I hear in a song and if I like the melody, then I’ll pay closer attention to the lyrics.” – George Strait
  8. “I’ve always thought that whether I’m writing or not, I’ve gotta pick the best songs, whether or not they’re mine. I’m not gonna sing them just because I wrote them. I’ve gotta find the best songs to make the best record I can.” – George Strait
  9. “You’ve got to keep the stage world and your real world separated or you’re headed for trouble.” – George Strait
  10. “If you start out trying to achieve a specific thing – like doing stadium shows or going into the studio and doing an album – the end result is what counts.” – George Strait
This entry was posted in Singer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

