Bedřich Smetana Quotes

Bedřich Smetana is one of the most significant Czech composers of all times and founder of the Czech national music.

“By the grace of God and with His help, I shall one day be a Liszt in technique and a Mozart in composition” – Bedrich Smetana

“You from within our glasses, you lusty golden brew, whoever imbibes takes fire from you. The young and the old sing your praises. Here’s to beer, here’s to cheer, here’s to beer.” – Bedrich Smetana

“I am not ashamed to reply to you in my mother tongue, however imperfectly, and am glad to be able to show that my fatherland means more to me than anything else” – Bedrich Smetana

“For the first time for ages, I can again hear the entire range of octaves in tune. Previously they were all jumbled up. I can still hear nothing with my right ear” – Bedrich Smetana

This entry was posted in Composer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

