Norman Cook Quotes

Collection of quotes by British DJ Norman Cook better known as DJ Fatboy Slim.

“I make music for the hips, not the head.” – Norman Cook

“I think English people were a lot better at breakdancing than they were at making records.” – Norman Cook

“The whole British Hip Hop scene basically happened through word of mouth and through people like you sort of spreading the word in different cities.” – Norman Cook

“Until House came along I don’t think the English made very good dance records, you know, there were very few really good English Rap records, whereas once House came along all of a sudden we started and now I think we probably lead the world, and have overtaken America in dance music.” – Norman Cook

“I am a club DJ. I am not a pop star.” – Norman Cook

“I try to make people smile and dance, not think about things or educate them.” – Norman Cook

“I’m very inspired.” – Norman Cook

“They couldn’t do a drugs story on me because I’d already done one on myself.” – Norman Cook

“I’m very superstitious… I never shout at magpies, walk under ladders or put my shoes on the table.” – Norman Cook

“The music I make would be a sum total of my favorite bits of what I heard.” – Norman Cook

“Most people don’t get a fair crack of the whip.” – Norman Cook

“On top of the horror of separating from your wife, you have to go through it in public.” – Norman Cook

“I’m glad Daft Punk have given us all a kick up the arse. They are so simple and melodic. They’re the last great dance music supergroup you’ll hear.” – Norman Cook

This entry was posted in Singer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.